Tags

, , , ,

I don’t know why I can’t keep this blog going.  This photography blog has been neglected since November of 2011.  I know I get busy.  I know I get confused.  I know I get caught up in the middle of this life I’m living and forget to muse about it, write about it, share it.

Much has changed since last I wrote.

I now have 31 piano students.  I teach every afternoon from 3:00 until 6:00 weekdays and on Saturday from 9:00 am until noon.

I also have an Etsy shop where I sell digital files of art mostly for the LDS audience.  But I do have a line of Chalkboard art which could appeal to Christians as it has mostly to do with God and our relationship with him.

And I am a Crossing Guard for Saratoga Springs every school morning.  Just to make it clear, I never aspired to this position.  It came as a matter of chance and of blessing.  It has turned out to be a great way to start my day.

And in all this changing and living, I am still learning.  Every day.  Some of it important.  Some of it not.  Most of it forgotten before it can make an impact on my life.  I still shoot quite often.  As I write I remember I should be editing a wedding and a funeral (not the same event, believe me).

Here’s trying to do better — and some pictures of my last shoot!  I called it the first day of spring, but I jumped the gun by a month.  No worries.  That little faux pas got more views on our facebook page than anything I have posted for months. Hmm.

MEL_0034034 MEL_0033033 MEL_0026026  MEL_0006006

