Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have been taking my camera with me — and I’ve shot a few things.   None of them enviable, but some with possibilities.

Since I whacked my head last week, I’ve been a bit more confused than normal with only a teaspoon full of initiative.  I know.  Excuses, excuses.  But plowing ahead, I’ll just share a few pieces anyway.  If these went into an album, I’d call it, “The 2nd Day of Spring, Saratoga Springs Style.”

The Morning Breaks

Morning Church Spires

Taken as the sun was starting up over the mountains to light our little valley.

I park by this post every school morning.  Maybe I could shoot it in every season.  (joking)

I park by this post every school morning. Maybe I could shoot it in every season. (joking)

These mountains are across the valley from my spot at 420 North and 800 West in Saratoga Springs.  Of course I can see them better with my telescopic lens.  :)

These mountains are across the valley from my spot at 420 North and 800 West in Saratoga Springs. Of course I can see them better with my telescopic lens. 🙂

My little village is built on the slopes of this mountain.

My little village is built on the slopes of this mountain.

My favorite sight in this part of Saratoga Springs.

My favorite sight in this part of Saratoga Springs.

I heard them cackling from my car.  On a break, a drove 3 minutes south to find them.

I heard them cackling from my car. On a break, a drove 3 minutes south to find them.

Road into the city of Eagle Mountain.

Road into the city of Eagle Mountain.

 

 

